Wang Daiyu in Chicago

I will be in Chicago over the weekend. I was wondering if anyone knew of Chinese Muslim community or at least Chinese Muslim restaurants in Chicago. If any of the regular commentators is in the area then you can give me a holler.

4 responses to “Wang Daiyu in Chicago

  1. Salam.

    There used to be a Chinese Muslim restaurant on Devon Ave. I think they changed it into a Thai restaurant though its still the same owner.

  2. The Holy Bible (the true Word of the Lord Almighty God) John 1:47 states:

    “Look, a true Israelite indeed, in whom there is no deceit.” -The Messiah speaking of Nathan

    John 4:19-26
    “Sir,” the woman said, “I can see that you are a prophet. Our fathers worshiped on this mountain, but you Jews claim that the place where we must worship is in Jerusalem.” Jesus declared, “Believe me, woman, a time is coming when you will worship the Father neither on this mountain nor in Jerusalem. You Samaritans worship what you do not know; we worship what we do know, for salvation is from the Jews. Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks. God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in spirit and in truth.” The woman said, “I know that Messiah” (called Christ) “is coming. When he comes, he will explain everything to us.” Then Jesus declared, “I who speak to you am he.” -The Messiah talking with a Samaritan woman

    HOLY HOLY HOLY IS THE LORD GOD ALMIGHTY AND THE LAMB WHO GAVE HIS LIFE TO PAY FOR OUR SIN. NO MORE SACRIFICES!!! ONLY HUMILITY AND OBEDIENCE TO OUR SAVIOR. HALLELUJAH!

    Even if they cut off our heads nothing can stop the promises of our Lord for He is Truth.

    John 14:5-12:
    “Thomas said to Him, Lord, we do not know where You are going, so how can we know the way? Jesus said to him, I am the Way and the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except by (through) Me. If you had known Me [had learned to recognize Me], you would also have known My Father. From now on, you know Him and have seen Him. Philip said to Him, Lord, show us the Father [cause us to see the Father–that is all we ask]; then we shall be satisfied. Jesus replied, Have I been with all of you for so long a time, and do you not recognize and know Me yet, Philip? Anyone who has seen Me has seen the Father. How can you say then, Show us the Father? Do you not believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in Me? What I am telling you I do not say on My own authority and of My own accord; but the Father Who lives continually in Me does the ([a]His) works (His own miracles, deeds of power). Believe Me that I am in the Father and the Father in Me; or else believe Me for the sake of the [very] works themselves. [If you cannot trust Me, at least let these works that I do in My Father’s name convince you.] I assure you, most solemnly I tell you, if anyone steadfastly believes in Me, he will himself be able to do the things that I do; and he will do even greater things than these, because I go to the Father.

  3. I guess this may be a little late, but if you are still around, there is a Chinese restaurant run by Pakistani’s on Devon Ave. I can’t say it’s great, but may be worth a try.

  4. I guess this may be a little late, but if you are still around, there is a Chinese restaurant run by Pakistani's on Devon Ave. I can't say it's great, but may be worth a try.; I guess this may be a little late, but if you are still around, there is a Chinese restaurant run by Pakistani's on Devon Ave. I can't say it's great, but may be worth a try.;;

Leave a Reply

